We are not Charlie and we will never be.

For the Love of Jacqueline – Mdieval Songs by Antoine Busnoys (1430-1492)

Antoine Busnoys (1430-1492) ranks among the most avant-garde and prescient composers of his time; a proto-Renaissance composer who is nonetheless firmly grounded in the courtly love tradition of the provencal troubadours. For the Love of Jaqueline tracks the highs and lows of a real medieval romance through Busnoys’ sumptuous music and poetry, with new arrangements [...]

Magnatune Christmas Compilation

[hifi lofi] Play all tracks as an m3u audio stream (or xspf, ogg, mp3 file) [hifi lofi] 01-Angels We Have Heard on High – Hark The Herald Angels Sing (James Edwards) (3:26) [hifi lofi] 02-Dancing Day Part I – A Virgin Most Pure (Stephane Potvin and the Con Brio Choir) (5:26) [hifi lofi] 03-Good King [...]

Un tres doulx regard – Asteria

The chansons on Asteria’s third album are all gathered from one extraordinary manuscript, the celebrated Oxford 213 manuscript currently housed at the Bodleian Library in England. Aside from being the largest collection of 15th century chansons by known composers like Dufay and Binchois, it contains a great number of anonymous works from the earliest period [...]

Soyes Loyal – Asteria

The New York Times describes their music as “meltingly beautiful,” and this highly anticipated release from Sylvia Rhyne and Eric Redlinger, aka Asteria, reveals the full, quiet power and scope of their intimate performance style. Eighteen tracks explore the symbolism of the close of the medieval period in Europe, and a bonus track gives a [...]

Le souvenir de vous me tue – Asteria

How can a voice be so rich and pure at the same time? Sylvia Rhyne’s voice is full-bodied yet pristine, and together with Eric Redlinger, she makes medieval music fresh and relevant by emphasizing its emotional immediacy and themes of love. Le Souvenir De Vous Me Tue emphasizes the lush beauty of music from this [...]

  • Recents Posts

  • ...altri stanno consultando

  • RSS Musica Classica On Line

  • Leggi anche

  • Feedjit