Web Analytics

Static Wikipedia: Italiano -Inglese (ridotta) - Francese - Spagnolo - Tedesco - Portoghese
 
Esperanto - Napoletano - Siciliano - Estone - Quality - New - Chinese Standard  - Simple English - Catalan - Gallego - Euskera
Wikipedia for Schools: English - French - Spanish - Portuguese
101 free audiobooks - Stampa Alternativa - The Open DVD - Open Bach Project  - Libretti d'opera - Audiobook PG

Web Analytics

Static Wikipedia: Italiano -Inglese (ridotta) - Francese - Spagnolo - Tedesco - Portoghese
 
Esperanto - Napoletano - Siciliano - Estone - Quality - New - Chinese Standard  - Simple English - Catalan - Gallego - Euskera
Wikipedia for Schools: English - French - Spanish - Portuguese
101 free audiobooks - Stampa Alternativa - The Open DVD - Open Bach Project  - Libretti d'opera - Audiobook PG

Wikipedia:Peer review

From Wikipedia, a free encyclopedia written in simple English for easy reading.

This page is a place to get comments and peer review from other Wikipedians on Wikipedia pages. Use this page to post links to articles that you would like comments and peer review on. If you see an excellent article here, add {{vgood}} to the page.

For comments on policies, other users, technology, and other miscellaneous concerns that are not directly related to reviewing article content, use Simple Talk.

Contents

[edit] Requests

Previous requests: 1

Please put newer ones at the top of the list.

[edit] All articles in Category:Logic

I tried my best, but coming up with simple examples is hard for me to do. -- Eptalon 13:27, 25 November 2006 (UTC)

  • It's good effort here. I might help you search through.--Tdxiang 13:28, 25 November 2006 (UTC)
  • NAND and NOR are still missing, but AND,OR,NOT,EQUALS,IMPIES are there. I also wonder if we should drop the difference between a logic gate, and the logic function it implements; most of these also hold for boolean algebra. -- Eptalon 13:32, 25 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Saddam Hussein

At the moment, it is long, and quite unsimple. I think a peer effort to make it simpler, while keeping it up to date, would be needed. Also create or remove all the missing, outgoing links. It would be well suited for a community effort -- Eptalon 16:10, 18 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Guantanamo Bay

Can we come up with a NPOV, simple article on this? -- Eptalon 14:38, 14 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Khalistan

I tried to rewrite it to be more NPOV, however, I am completely unfamiliar with the subject. Please correct, and append as you see fit. I left a note to User:Bhadani, since I know he is from the region -- Eptalon 23:54, 6 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Punjab region

Same argument as in Khalistan. All I know from Punjab is the style of Indian food. Extend-append-correct as you see fit. -- Eptalon 23:54, 6 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Alpine Lynx

I've never made an article here before. Please tell me whether my writing is acceptable or not. I would also like to know where I could improve. It's basically a simplicification of the English article, which has no cited sources. That's why I didn't include any. Thank you. Badbilltucker 20:15, 6 November 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)

It is at reasonable length, and has a picture. How could this article be improved? PullToOpen Talk/Contribs 01:24, 27 October 2006 (UTC)


[edit] Sega Dreamcast

Currently it's at a reasonable length with citations, pictures, and external links, but I feel that it could need a little bit more work. Any suggestions on improving it?--TBCΦtalk? 10:22, 29 September 2006 (UTC)

  • Overall, this looks like a great article. I don't have any real complaints, but it might be nice to add a little more content to the "Release" section. Good work! PullToOpen Talk/Contribs 00:03, 2 October 2006 (UTC)

There's a few spots that could stand to be reworded so they're simpler, but they're very minor. I think it looks pretty good for now. Supernovacaine 13:46, 30 October 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Linux

I've done some extensive work on adding stuff while keeping it simple. Added quite a bit of history. Article feels full now, without being unsimple. I'd like to know how I can improve it and if it's good enough for VGA status? T. Moitie - Talk - Esperanza 23:30, 11 September 2006 (UTC)

  • Link it to related sites and grab more pictures, be it screenshots. You've done a fantastic job, friend!--Tdxiang@ 09:57, 13 September 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Fencing

Much copied and pasted from EN, simplification was rather difficult. I think there's definitely more that could be put in there, but I don't quite know how to do it. Archer7 | talk 13:23, 25 May 2006 (UTC)

Informative, short and sweet. Good work.--Tdxiang 08:18, 1 August 2006 (UTC)
Yes, more can be put in there. For now, it has a nice amount of information. --Gray Porpoise 17:00, 10 August 2006 (UTC)

[edit] God paradox

How about god paradox? I added it as an example to the philosophy -page. --Lussmu 21:10, 3 Jul 2004 (UTC)

The information's OK, but it will need major simplification. It's not so much the words used, it's more the way it's put together, your sentence structure etc. Archer7 18:06, 14 March 2006 (UTC)
It also needs citations and external sources.--TBCΦtalk? 00:02, 28 September 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Devon

Please can anyone here give their opinion on the Devon article? It is my first serious attempt at simplifying an article from En. - Marknew 09:02, 3 Apr 2005 (UTC)

Excellent article, very informative. Archer7 18:08, 14 March 2006 (UTC)

[edit] Psychiatry

page currently has unsimple category tag I would appreciate if someone can checked this out. I have made extensive changes and additions and would love helpful critique and other feedback. Tell me what you think. --I am Kiwi 10:12, 4 September 2006 (UTC)

In other languages